How to Delete Facebook Account Permanently

If you are searching for an easy guide on How to Delete Facebook Account Permanently then you landed on right place. Facebook is one of the most popular social networking sites but there are tons of reasons why you want to delete Facebook account. Perhaps you’re worried about privacy or other personal issues. Whatever the reason, it is not too difficult to turn the entire thing off. Here’s how.

Trying to find a guide on how to delete your Facebook account? We’ll explain how to permanently delete Facebook, and what the difference is between deactivating and deleting your account. Facebook doesn’t have to Delete my account feature. This is because Facebook wants to give you every possible chance to change your mind, so in case you use your account in any way your deletion process will have to be restarted. Today we’ll take you through the steps to make deleting your Facebook account as straightforward as possible.

For some, the idea of not browsing Facebook several times a day and updating your profile whenever something occurs is horrifying. For others, it’s something that’s been a long time coming. Deleting your Facebook account can be a significant decision if it is something you’ve had for a while. Before you continue, it is an excellent choice to download your Facebook information to your computer so that you can have access to your photos, messages and other data.

Also Read: Kik for PC

As soon as you delete your Facebook account, all your Facebook information will be gone forever. This includes data like your photographs, everything you have ever shared, Liked or uploaded. However, things which are not stored in your account are not removed, like messages you sent other men and women.

How to Delete Facebook Account Permanently

When a Facebook account is deactivated, it can be restored by simply opening the Facebook website, and providing the right login credentials on the login screen. You might want to deactivate your Facebook account in case you want to get rid of Facebook temporarily.

Deactivate Facebook Account

If you have decided to Deactivate Facebook Account temporary then follow these steps:

  • Open Facebook, select the down arrow in the top menu > Settings.
  • Select General > Edit below Manage your account.
  • Select the Download a copy of your Facebook data if you want to download.

  • Select Deactivate your account and its done.

Delete Facebook Account Permanently

If you have decided to Delete Facebook Account Permanently then follow these steps:

  • Open Facebook > Settings > General next to Manage account.

  • Select the Download a copy of your Facebook data.

  • Click on this link and click on Confirm Deletion.
  • It can take up to 90 days to completely delete. Do not login into your account till then.

Post Comment